Current Lab Members

=
Chris Barrett

Christopher Barrett

Affiliate MIT Researcher
Resident Physician in General Surgery, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School
cdbarret@mit.edu

M.D., Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine, 2012
B.S., Biomedical Sciences, University of Minnesota Duluth, 2008
Project title: Neutrophil-mediated inflammation in trauma/shock and traumatic coagulopathy

Molly Bird

Molly Bird

Graduate Student
mbird@mit.edu

B.S., Biomedical Engineering, Northwestern University, 2015

Jung-Kuei (Johny) Chen

Postdoctoral Fellow
johny7@mit.edu

Ph.D., Cellular and Molecular Biology, University of Texas at Austin, 2018
M.S., Microbiology and immunology, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, 2008
B.S., Biological Sciences, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan, 2006

Pau Creixell Morera

Pau Creixell Morera

Postdoctoral Fellow
creixell@mit.edu

Ph.D., Computational Systems Biology, Technical University of Denmark, 2013
B.Sc./M.Sc. Human Biology, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, 2007
Project title: Characterization of Mutant Subclones to Inform Novel Precision Medicine Approaches

Ingred Gorretti Rica

Ingred Goretti Rica

Postdoctoral Fellow
irica@mit.edu

Ph.D., Biochemistry, Instituto de Bioquímica Médica, Brazil, 2014
B.S., Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, 2008

Robert Grant

Research Scientist
ragrant@mit.edu

Erika Handly

Erika Handly

Graduate Student
ehandly@mit.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering, Brigham Young University, 2014
Project title: Novel treatments for ovarian cancer: overcoming resistance

Brian Joughin

Brian Joughin

Research Scientist
bjoughin@mit.edu

Ph.D., Biology, MIT, 2006
B.A., Biophysics, Johns Hopkins University, 2000

Yi Wen Kong

Yi Wen Kong

Postdoctoral Fellow
ywkong@mit.edu

Ph.D., University of Nottingham, UK, 2008
B.S., University of Leicester, UK, 2004
Project title: Exploiting synthetic lethality and nanotechnology to sensitize non-small cell lung cancer and ovarian cancer to chemotherapy in vivo.

Alex Kruswick

Alex Kruswick

Graduate Student
kruswick@mit.edu

B.S., Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2015

Fred Lam

Fred Chiu-Lai Lam

Affiliate MIT Researcher
fredlam@mit.edu

M.D., Medical School, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada, 2003
Ph.D., Neuroscience, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada, 2002
B.S., Biochemistry, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada, 1995

Dan Lim

Daniel Lim

Research Scientist
danlim@mit.edu

Ph.D.,  Biochemistry, University of British Columbia, 2003
M.Sc., Biochemistry, Queen's University, Canada, 1999
B.Sc.,  Biochemistry, McMaster University, Canada, 1997
Project title: Novel mechanism regulating cell cycle regulatory kinases, their relevance to physiological processes and opportunities for drug development.

Tatiana Netterfield

Tatiana Netterfield

Graduate Student
tsnetter@mit.edu

B.S., Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, 2016
Project title: Pathway Integration and Control of Cell Fate After DNA Damage:  Experimental and Computational Approaches

Jesse Patterson

Jesse Patterson

Postdoctoral Fellow
jessep@mit.edu

Ph.D., Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of California, Berkeley, 2011
B.S., Applied Biology, Georgia Institute of Technology, 2005

Samantha Rosenberg

Samantha Rosenberg

Research Technician
skrosen@mit.edu

B.S., Veterinary Technology, Mount Ida College, 2018

Ganapathy Sriram

Postdoctoral Fellow
sriramga@mit.edu

Ph.D., Biochemistry and Cancer Biology Rutgers University, School of Biomedical and Health Sciences, 2014
B.E., Biotechnology, Peoples Education Society Institute of Technology, 2007
Project title: Role of innate immune cells in the tumor microenvironment in tumor progression and therapeutic response in lung cancer.

Lucia Suarez Lopez

Lucia Suarez Lopez

Affiliate MIT Researcher
Postdoctor Research Fellow, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School, Department of Genetics
lsuarez@mit.edu

Ph.D., Biomedicine, Barcelona University-Vall d’Hebron Research Institute, Barcelona, 2013
M.Sc., Biomedicine, Barcelona University, 2008
B.Sc., Biology, Oviedo University, 2006
Project title: Elucidating the role of p38MAPK/MK2 pathway in cancer immunosurveillance, response to chemotherapy and inflammation-associated tumorigenesis.

Shohreh

Shohreh Varmeh

Research Scientist
svarmeh@mit.edu

Xueyang Yu

Postdoctoral Fellow
xueyang@mit.edu

Ph.D., Experimental Immunology, University of Zurich, Switzerland, 2018
M.S., Molecular and Cellular Biology, Heidelberg University, Germany, 2013
B.S., Biology, Wuhan University, China, 2011